In this article, we explain how you can Recover Deleted Reels in Instagram. To aid users in restoring deleted content on their accounts, Instagram adds a new “Recently Deleted” feature to its uber-popular social media application. The Facebook-owned program recently introduced the feature that will allow users to review and restore images, videos, IGTV, and Reels content and stories that have been previously deleted from their Instagram account.
The developers state that they added the feature to help users quickly restore their content if they change their mind after deleting a post. Furthermore, the feature, as per the company, will protect consumers’ content if any hacker gains access to their account and deletes their posts.
How Does It Work?
The trait is similar to the recently deleted feature in Apple and Google’s Photos apps and operates in the same way. The deleted media files stay in a “Recently Deleted” folder and don’t appear on the user’s profile. The files stay in the said folder for 30 days, and if the user does not restore a particular file after 30 days, it gets deleted automatically. Nevertheless, the deleted stories that are not in a user’s archive will remain in the folder for only up to 24 hours.
To obtain the feature, users will require to prove that they are the “rightful account holders” of their respective profiles. This can be done through a text message or an email with a One-Time Password (OTP).
Upon successful verification, consumers can then open up their Instagram accounts and press the hamburger menu at the top-right corner. Then they can navigate their move to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted to access their media that have been deleted from their IG account in the past 30 days.
Although Instagram states that the update is currently rolling out to the general public, therefore, if you have already received the update, let us know about your experience with the feature in the comment section. I hope it will work for you like Recover Deleted Reels in Instagram and you Recover your Account.