All World of Warcraft Expansions List – WoW Expansions

World of Warcraft Expansions

World of Warcraft (WoW), a massively multiplayer online role-playing game, was released by Blizzard Entertainment in 2004. It became quite famous because of its great level of design, missions, and interesting gameplay. It works with both Mac and Windows operating systems. Thus, it was renewed for an expansion, resulting in eight WoW expansions over 16 years. The seven World of Warcraft expansions released between 2004 and 2018 include.

  • The Burning Crusade was released in January 2007.
  • Wrath of the Lich King was released in November 2008.
  • Cataclysm was released in December 2010.
  • Mists of Pandaria was released in September 2012.
  • Warlords of Draenor was released in November 2014.
  • Legion was released in August 2016.
  • Battle for Azeroth was released in August 2018.

The eighth expansion for World of Warcraft was released on November 23, 2020. It is one of the fastest-selling PC games ever, selling 3.7 million copies on its first day. The developers will immediately add the new expansions to any accounts with previous expansions.

  • The Burning Crusade expansion was applied to all previous accounts for free on June 28, 2011.
  • On September 19, 2012, it was completed for the Wrath of the Lich King expansion.
  • Well, On October 15, 2013, the Cataclysm expansion was applied to all prior accounts.
  • Mists of Pandaria was applied to all accounts on October 15, 2014, after the Warlord’s expansion.
  • Warlords of Draenor was applied to all accounts on May 17, 2016. However, just a 30-day trial of the game was provided.

All these WoW expansions are now included in the original game, and new accounts come with them by default.

All World of Warcraft Expansions List – WoW Expansions

Below is a list of all the World of Warcraft expansions and their unique traits.

1. The Burning Crusade

World of Warcraft Expansions

This was the first of the World of Warcraft expansions. It effectively brought along both musical components and facts from the original title. You may discover worlds and their secrets via the perspective of newly added playable characters. It was released in January 2007. This expansion features two new races: Blood Elves for the Horde and Draenei for the Alliance. In addition, all players were introduced to the all-new Player versus Player (PvP) system.

ALSO READ:  Top 13 Best Free Video Editing Software For Windows 11

2. The Wrath of the Lich King

World of Warcraft Expansions

This is the finest expansion in the World of Warcraft series, and it was released shortly after the first expansion in November 2008. The game introduces a new ‘Hero,’ the ‘Death Knight.’ Players may employ the death knight concept to seek new weapons and enjoy filling tanking and DPS positions. The story of Arthas, an antihero who was anointed as the new “Lich King” after Frozen Throne, is added to this expansion. It also introduces a new region, Northrend, to Azeroth, with more expansive animals and monsters.

3. Cataclysm

World of Warcraft Expansions

The finest expansion for World of Warcraft was released in December 2010. The second expansion concluded with the deaths of two of the main protagonists. As a result, the devs reintroduced the villain Deathwing. Two new races were added to this expansion. Worgen for the Alliance, Goblins for the Horde. Both races brought their beginning locations and legends with them. Two more PvP battlegrounds and a new PvP location in Tol Barad have been added.

4. Veils of the mist of Pandaria

World of Warcraft Expansions

This expansion was added in September 2012. This expansion introduced several new features. One of the new features introduced was the addition of a new race called Pandaren. This was the only race that could select between playing Alliance or Horde. Their starting point was separated from the rest of the game. There was also the introduction of a new class, Monk, who specialized in hand-to-hand fighting and could function as a tank and healer. Three new PvP battlegrounds and a brand-new Pet Battle system were also added.

5. Warlords of Draenor

This expansion for World of Warcraft was released in November 2014. It provided a unique feature that enabled players to play in a different chronology about the destiny of Draenor’s Orcs. Players received a much-needed visual improvement, as well as the launch of the Group Finder for PvP and PvE. In addition, a new zone named Ashran was included, as was the concept of skirmishes in role play.

ALSO READ:  Best 50 Movies to Watch On Netflix in 2023

6. Legion

This expansion was released in August 2016. This expansion introduced the second hero class, the Demon Hunter, which could only be played by Night Elves and Blood Elves. The PvP gear was replaced with a new honor system that enabled players to gain new skills by spending honor points. Weapons may also be significantly modified and upgraded alongside their personalities.

7. Battle for Azeroth

This expansion was released in August 2018. Throughout many campaigns, this expansion features a massive battle between the Horde and the Alliance. It has eight new races and four new groups. However, they are just redesigns of existing races with new names. Additionally, two new landmasses were introduced. These are the islands of Kul Tiras and Zandalar. Arenas have also received a facelift thanks to improved systems.

8. Shadowlands

The most current expansion to World of Warcraft, which was released in November 2020, focuses on the afterlife of Warcraft and revisits several earlier title characters. Now, each Covenant has its personality and plot. We won’t tell you much about this game, so you can enjoy it after you start paying for it. Thus, you are protected from any spoilers.

Consider The Following:

Final Thoughts:

This is everything you need to know about World of Warcraft and its expansions (Wow Expansions). It is one of the most popular massively multiplayer online role-playing games! Please let us know in the comments below if we need to include any relevant information on World of Warcraft and its expansions.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *